Before my final blogpost, I’d like to tell you something about a website I’ve come across during my journey into the world of technology.

This particular website is called busyteacher.org and it has helped me a great deal! On this website there are various worksheets as well as lessonplans that you can adapt to your own liking.

The website has different topics as you can see below and you can look for various items such as Speaking, Listening, Writing, Reading exercises or Grammar exercises or just simple activities to do at the beginning of a new school year to get the pupils to know eachother as well as they can get to know you! The worksheets can even be selected on difficulty.

Naamloos

I have used it quite a few times, looking for ideas for my own internship as well as looking for ideas for fellow students who got stuck while preparing a lesson.

In particular I liked the speaking and reading exercises. During my internship I have used a worksheet from this website, containing a bit of pronunciation and reading comprehension. The story was about Goldilocks and the Three Bears and the students really liked the story. I even noticed  their pronunciation improved after the pronunciation activity.

Naamloos2.png

This was actually the text I used for the Complete and utter failure, so there were even a few positive things to be learned of that experience.

Of course, there are many other activities to be found on Busy Teacher and with one simple click you can download any worksheet you like.

Naamloos3

Yes the lovely web advertisements are included 🙂 All for free. 

 

Now this was my second post for today, yes I’ve been a very busy bee.Afbeeldingsresultaat voor bee gif

 

That’s it for now!

 

Leave a Reply

